Chakra Healing Crystals

What is a Chakra?

In yoga, meditation and Ayurveda, this term is used to refer to energy centers in the body. These energy centers encompass nerve centers and vital organs as well correspond to our psychological, emotional and spiritual states of being.

Where are these Chakras?

There are seven commonly recognized chakras located along the spine. They are known as the root, sacral, solar plexus, heart, throat, third eye and crown chakra.

Why do we care about Chakras?

The energy flow of our chakras may come in and out of balance throughout our lives, which can manifest in different ways. If you pay close attention to recurring illnesses or discomforts, you may notice a pattern which could signify that a specific chakra needs some TLC.

Luckily, when you bring awareness to realign your chakras, you can restore balance in your body! One way of doing this is by utilizing specific crystals that correlate with the energy in your chakras!

Here is a little about each Chakra!

Root Chakra

The root chakra is located at the base of the spine and is connected to the color red. This energy center is responsible for security, grounding, physical activity, confidence and self esteem. The stones which best enhances these properties is Black Tourmaline and Garnet .

Sacral Chakra

As we make our way up the spine, the next chakra is the sacral chakra which is connected to the color orange. This chakra is associated with sexuality, creativity, personal power, and passion. Carnelian can be used to bring balance to this chakra and enhance these attributes.

Solar Plexus Chakra

Located behind the navel is the third chakra, solar plexus. This chakra is best connected with the color yellow and controls courage, honor, compassion and responsibility to others. Manifest more of this by using Citrine.

Heart Chakra

The heart chakra is located in the center of the chest and is most connected with the colors pink and green. It allows you to live from your heart and truly feel which is the fastest way to healing. Open your heart by meditating with Rose Quartz.

Throat Chakra

The fifth chakra is the throat chakra which is located just above the collar bone at the throat. This chakra is connected with the color blue and promotes truth, honesty and communication. Encourage self expression with Blue Fluorite.

Third Eye Chakra

Located just above and between the eyebrows is your third eye chakra. This energy center is associated with the color purple and is responsible for intuition, guidance, self realization and self mastery. Open up your third eye by meditating with Sodalite.

Crown Chakra

The seventh and final chakra is located at the top of the head. The colors white and violet are closely connected to this chakra. It allows for energy distribution throughout the body creating spirituality, energy, intelligence and deep thought. Use Amethyst to enhance your crown chakra.

Purchase your own Chakra Healing Crystals here!